TUTS

How to send ‘View Once’ disappearing shots and videos in WhatsApp

WhatsApp is 1 of the finest messaging applications for Android, and what makes it a specially wonderful alternative is the emphasis on privateness and safety. The hottest privacy element to make its way to the platform is “See When” media you can now send out pictures and movies that will vanish immediately after they’ve been opened once. The characteristic is now readily available to all WhatsApp people all-around the globe, so let us get a seem at how to deliver Check out When photographs and films in WhatsApp.

How to mail ‘View Once’ disappearing images and videos in WhatsApp

  1. Launch WhatsApp.
  2. Find a call or team chat to whom you want to deliver Perspective The moment media.
  3. Faucet the Connect button at the base. How to send 'View Once' photos in WhatsApp  
  4. Pick Digital camera if you are seeking to history a video or take a picture, or hit Gallery if you want to deliver media that’s presently on your product.
  5. Pick out the media you want to mail.
  6. Hit the One particular-time icon at the bottom to set the media as View After. How to send 'View Once' photos in WhatsApp  
  7. You may see a dialog box that says the photograph or online video can only be considered after. Strike Alright.
  8. You should really now see the A single-time icon highlighted in green. That signifies the media you are sending can only be considered once.
  9. Hit the Mail button to send the Look at When image or video. How to send 'View Once' photos in WhatsApp  

See When media operates a very little in another way to regular images and films shared on WhatsApp. When you deliver a picture or video tagged as View Once, the media reveals up as a text notation (Picture or Video clip) with a “one particular-time” icon upcoming to it, in its place of the standard media preview thumbnail. As soon as you tap the media, you will see a dialog box stating the image or video will disappear following you exit the media viewer.

Immediately after you return to the chat, the photo or online video immediately disappears, and you can expect to see an “Opened” receipt on the media. Like every little thing else with WhatsApp, Perspective As soon as media is secured by finish-to-finish encryption, and the characteristic is effective with both 1-to-1 and group chats. Recipients will not be capable to forward, help you save, star, or share media tagged as Watch Once, but they can acquire a screenshot of the exact, so as with anything you share digitally, you may want to exercising caution.

WhatsApp also features a disappearing messages characteristic in which all text and media in a chat — irrespective of whether it can be one-to-one particular or a group chat — will vanish soon after 7 days. The See After manner is an extension of that, with the characteristic intended to deliver an more layer of privacy. The feature is now readily available on the finest Android phones as properly as iPhones, so if you’re eager to test it out, you can do so appropriate now.

You may also like

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments